Passle admins have full control over users and are able to easily delete user accounts and profiles.
Importantly, when deleting users from Passle their content will not be deleted, it will simply be attributed to the firm as a whole as opposed to an individual profile.
How to delete users from Passle
- Access your admin dashboard
- Select the manage all users tab under your company name on the navigation bar on the left of your screen
- Select the bin icon on the right of the row of the user you would like to delete
- Select delete user
Once the user has been deleted they will no longer have access to their Passle account.
The video below will provide you with an overview of how to delete users from Passle: